Getting To Know Your Author

Get To Know Your Author

I’m a fairly open person and I think putting myself out there is a good way to let people see the person behind the author.  In that spirit, I present ten things you might not know about Dan Desilets, Author.

  1. I have 11 siblings.
  2. I jumped out of airplanes for a living in the army.
  3. I am afraid of heights.
  4. I once ran a successful Renaissance Faire.
  5. I live in my dream house.
  6. I scuba dived with Barracuda
  7. I once ran a successful LARP.
  8. One of my dreams is to be a public speaker.
  9. I was hit by an airplane in midair and had a parachute malfunction.
  10. I once was involved in a Karate Kid situation.

Now you know, and knowing is half the battle, but the other half is picking up a weapon and murdering people, so, there’s that.

Leave a Reply

